Adukkupathiri – Traditional Malabar dish with layered rice flour batter and eggs

IMG_6760

Ramadan Kareem to all  !!!   May Allah accept our prayers and good deeds in this blessed month of Ramadan .

I was pretty excited when Lubna of Yummy Food ,  asked me to do a guest post for her Joy from Fasting to Feasting event.  Lubna has been hosting this event for the previous 6 years. This year Lubna has invited  Muslim Food Bloggers round the globe to share their favourite or traditional Ramadan Recipes  . Thank you Lubna, for giving me the opportunity to be a part of this event …

IMG_6941

I have been following Lubna’s beautiful blog for quite some time. Especially her  tutorial section on food photography … The photography series on her blog has helped me a lot to improve my photography skills.

IMG_6948

Coming back to the dish.. Adukkupathiri is a traditional Malabar dish . In Malayalam, adukku means layers and pathiri means pancake made of rice flour. It is a sweet dish made by steaming alternate layers of rice flour batter and eggs.

To get the recipe do hop on to Lubna’s blog event Joy from Fasting to Feasting

IMG_6805